Llewellyn Hall


Thursday 17th Oct - 7:00pm
Llewellyn Hall
Musica Viva

Early music has rarely sounded as chic or brilliant!

The four musicians of French ensemble Nevermind – combining flute, violin, viola da gamba and harpsichord – met and founded their group while they were students in Paris. A breath of fresh air in today’s classical music scene, they are rewriting the rule-book on period-instrument concerts with a thoroughly engaging mix of virtuoso expertise and unpretentious charm. Delighting audiences across Europe in prestigious festivals and concert series and making their Australian debut with Musica Viva, Nevermind is disarmingly relaxed and unpretentious and thoroughly dedicated to the universal appeal of good music.


Anna Besson - flute
Louis Creac’h - violin
Robin Pharo - viola da gamba
Jean Rondeau - harpsichord


MARAIS Trios for the King’s Bedtime: Suite IV
F COUPERIN Les Nations: L’Espagnole
TELEMANN Sonata in G minor, TWV43:g1
QUENTIN Sonata no 3, op 15
GUILLEMAIN Sonata no 3 from Six Quartet Sonatas, op 12